tcnj wordmark

Faculty Profiles

byrne

 

Terry Byrne, MFA

View Profilebyrneter@tcnj.edu

Mr. Byrne is an Associate Professor teaching film/television production, theory, criticism, lighting/cinematography and production design.


 

dangelo

Paul D’Angelo, Ph.D.

View Profiledangelo@tcnj.edu

Professor D’Angelo teaches a variety of courses in the areas of Mass Media theory and Communication Research.


 

Yifeng Hu, Ph.D.

View Profile - hu@tcnj.edu

Professor Hu teaches Introduction to Communication Theory and New Media and Health Communication.

 


 

lorna

Lorna A. Johnson, MFA

View Profilejohnsonl@tcnj.edu

Professor Johnson teaches a variety of courses, including Documentary, Television Production and African Americans in Film.


 

Keli Steuber, Ph.D.

View Profile - keli.steuber@tcnj.edu

Professor Steuber’s scholarly work examines how individuals and spouses communicate during marital and health-related stressors, most recently related to infertility, post-partum depression, and perinatal loss.


 

pollock

John C. Pollock, Ph.D., M.(I)P.A.

View Profile - pollock@tcnj.edu

John Pollock’s teaching interests include Research Methods, Public Communication Health Campaigns and International Communication.


 

ryan

Susan Ryan, Ph.D.

View Profileryan@tcnj.edu

Dr. Ryan’s current teaching and research interests include documentary production, community media, Latin American film and video, and theories and criticism of film and television.


 

woodward

Gary C. Woodward, Ph.D.

View Profilewoodward@tcnj.edu

Dr. Woodward’s current research and teaching interests include political communication, rhetorical theory and theories of persuasion.


 

kp

Kevin R. Potucek

kevinpot@tcnj.edu

Mr. Potucek is the Radio, Television and Film Coordinator for the Department of Communication Studies. He has a degree in Theater Technology from The University of Wisconsin.

 

Experienced Adjunct Instructors

 

Jacob C. Farbman, M.A., APR

View Profile farbman@tcnj.edu

In addition to his duties with the Council, Jacob has taught as an adjunct professor of communication studies at The College of New Jersey (TCNJ) in Ewing since January 2001, teaching Introduction to Communication Theory and Strategies of Public Relations.


Brookie Mailhiot

mailhiob@tcnj.edu


 

Susan McManimon, Ph.D.

View Profilemcmanimo@tcnj.edu

Ms. McManimon holds a position of an assistant adjunct professor at the College of New Jersey’s Department of Communication Studies and an adjunct professor position at Rider University’s Department of Communication and Journalism.

 


Janice Selinger

kline@tcnj.edu


Scott Wasienko

wasienks@tcnj.edu

7ads6x98y Top